Contact

Faculty

Phone

Email
Music Department 805-565-6040

music@westmont.edu

Dr. Steve Butler (Chair, Composition) 805-565-6130 butler@westmont.edu
Dr. Steve Hodson (Piano & Organ) 805-565-6192 hodson@westmont.edu
Dr. Han Soo Kim (Violin) 805-565-6842 hankim@westmont.edu
Dr. Grey Brothers (Voice) 805-565-6279 brothers@westmont.edu
Dr. Michael Shasberger (Voice) 805-565-6280 shasberger@westmont.edu



Staff    

Keith Erickson (Administrator/Tour Manager)

805-565-6240 kerickson@westmont.edu

Nancy Gilbert

(Administrator/Donor and Prospective Student Relations )

805-565-6040 ngilbert@westmont.edu



Adjunct Faculty    
Winds    
Andy Radford (Bassoon)   andyradford2009@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Mori (Bassoon) 805-452-9786 pmori@westmont.edu
Laurence Young (Clarinet)   layoung@westmont.edu
Joanne Kim (Clarinet) 646-306-4357 joakim@westmont.edu

Laura Walter (Flute)

805-701-8140 laurawalter@juno.com

Andrea Di Maggio (Flute)

 

twodimaggios@verizon.net

Trey Farrell (Oboe) 310-880-1101 tfarrell@westmont.edu
Adelle Rodkey (Oboe) 805-280-5796 arodkey@gmail.com
Craig Thomas (Saxophone)   saxage@sbcglobal.net



Brass    

Dr. Steven Gross (French Horn)

 

gross@music.ucsb.edu

Eric Heidner (Trombone, Tuba) 805-967-2594 Heidner@sbcc.edu

Michael Evans (Trombone, Tuba)

 

valkyllias@gmail.com

Jim Mooy (Trumpet)   mooy@sbcc.edu



Strings    
Trevor Handy (Cello)  

trevorhandy@yahoo.com

Kathryn Mendenhall (Cello)   kate51982@yahoo.com
Jim Connolly (Double Bass)   jim@pfmentum.com

Dan Bos (Guitar)

805-450-1761 dan@truetoneproductions.com
Anthony Ybarra (Guitar)   anthony@ybarramusic.com
Marcia Dickstein (Harp)   fatrockink@aol.com
Michael Lieberman (Viola)   mdlieberman@gmail.com
Tamsen Beseke (Violin)   avantiensemble@aol.com



Voice  
Emil Cristescu (Voice)   edczz@yahoo.com
Dr. Nichole Dechaine (Voice)  

dechaine@gmail.com

Dr. Robert Rockabrand (Voice)   rockabrand@gmail.com
Sara Rockabrand (Voice)   rockabrand@gmail.com
Celeste Tavera (Voice) 805-680-6102 celeste.tavera3@gmail.com



Piano    

John Douglas (Jazz Ensembe, Piano)

805-284-2082 jed805@gmail.com
Seungah Seo (Piano)   collaborativepianist@gmail.com
Dr. Egle Januleviciute (Piano) 805-886-3242 egle@eglej.com
Heather Levin (Piano) 805-680-0897 heathlev@silcom.com



Percussion    
John Knecht (Percussion) 773-580-9337 john_knecht@cate.org



Chapel Band    
Joel Patterson (Worship Team Director) 805-455-1009 jopatter@westmont.edu