About usPC logoPC logo

 

WSM logo
get involved

SIGN UP FOR 24/7 PRAYER SLOT TODAY
Click on image below

ddd

wsm on campus ministries (click arrow to collapse section)

VESPERS Vespers gathers students together every Sunday night for corporate worship. Through song and prayer, they help the Westmont community prepare for the new week and focus on God.
CONTACT : Zac Erwin
aerwin@westmont.edu

WONDERFULLY MADE Wonderfully Made serves the women of Westmont by reminding them of their value in Christ and the freedom that accompanies it. They gather for bible study, social events, and community service.
CONTACTS: Chloe Yoder| Allyssa Holloway | Juliandra Durkin | Ari Stork
chyoder@westmont.edu | aholloway@westmont.edu | jdurkin@westmont.edu | astork@westmont.edu

NOT FOR SALE Westmont’s chapter of Not For Sale works to inform the community on global issues of injustice. They seek to follow Jesus’s mandate to set the captives free through prayer, advocacy, and action.
CONTACTS: Emily Engdahl | Cole Timm
eengdahl@westmont.edu | ttimm@westmont.edu

CLOSELY KNIT Closely Knit gathers students together to pray and create warm garments for our homeless brothers and sisters.
CONTACT: Shelby Jones | Shelby Decker
shjones@westmont.edu | sdecker@westmont.edu

FCA Fellowship of Christian Athletes offers athletes a break from their busy schedules to come together in prayer and fellowship.
CONTACT: Alyson Myer
ameyer@westmont.edu

wsm off campus ministries (click arrow to collapse section)

WEST SIDE MINISTRY West Side exposes students to the poverty within our own community and provides a variety of opportunities in which they can serve.
CONTACTS: Heather Kenny | Whitney Pierson
hkenny@westmont.edu | wpierson@westmont.edu

EAST SIDE KIDS CLUB The purpose of East Side Kids Club is to connect Westmont students with an afterschool program on the lower east side. Through weekly activities, students build relationships with children and learn to put their faith into action.
CONTACT: Jackie Chambers | Anne Funk | Jessica LeGault
jchambers@westmont.edu | afunk@westmont.edu | jlegault@westmont.edu

BREAD OF LIFE Bread of Life is a meal sharing program in the Santa Barbara community where Westmont students are able to share in fellowship with the houseless population.
CONTACTS: Ben West | Elizabeth Cormode
bwest@westmont.edu | ecormode@westmont.edu

STREET HEALTH OUTREACH Street Health Outreach goes out into Santa Barbara to serve the needy. As they deliver food, clothing, and basic medical supplies, the students also share the message of Jesus.
CONTACTS: Mitchell Coleman | Stephen Avila | David Donner
micoleman@westmont.edu | savila@westmont.edu | ddonner@westmont.edu

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT MINISTRY Westmont International Students Ministry works to build relationships with the international students in Santa Barbara. Each week, Westmont students connect with the international students for a time of fellowship.
CONTACTS: Jess Jelf-Albert | Jennifer Kim
jjelfalbert@westmont.edu | jekim@westmont.edu

IJM The Westmont chapter of International Justice Mission meets support and pray for the rescue of victims of slavery, sexual exploitation and other forms of violent oppression around the world.
CONTACT: Kati Paye | Taylor Frantom
kpaye@westmont.edu | tfrantom@westmont.edu

DOOR TO DOOR Door To Door emphasizes evangelism and the relationship with those who are different from ourselves. It is an opportunity for students to learn about the Mormon faith in Salt Lake City and have dialogues with other students there.
CONTACT: Emily Petty | Michael Sawyer
epetty@westmont.edu | msawyer@westmont.edu

want to propose a one time ministry event?

MINISTRY FUNDING PROPOSAL

contact us

Student Leadership Team:

Office Phone: (805) 565-6090
Email: WSM@westmont.edu

JeremyStaff Advisor:
Jeremy Fletcher
Coordinator of Student Ministries and Missions
jfletcher@westmont.edu