Intercultural Student Organizations

What is an Intercultural Organization (ICO) ?
Any registered Westmont student may apply to lead or be part of an ICO. An intercultural organization exists to support, educate and celebrate different cultures and perspectives among our students and on our campus. Programs and meetings will be framed by the college's learning standard for diversity and by ICP's mission,vision and goals.

ICO's Mission: To fotser an environment that educates the student body about issues regarding diversity, in addition to supporting students of color during thier time here at Westmont College.

ICO's Vission: Through open dialogue and collaboration with their organizations, our hope is to provide greater understanding and perspective for students living in a society and campus that is becoming increasingly diverse.

Business Manager :
 

Jaewoo Chung
jaechung@westmont.edu

 

Asian Student Association:
 

Alice Geng - President
xgeng@westmont.edu

 

Cynthia Hom - VP

chom@westmont.edu

 

Black Student Union:
 

Megan Carter - President
mecarter@westmont.edu

 

Tina Ballue - VP

tballue@westmont.edu


Hawai'i No Ka 'Oi:
 

Jessica Jelf - Albert - President
jjelfalbert@westmont.edu

 

Johanna Ward

joward@westmont.edu

 

Latino Cultural Organization:
 

Stephen Avila - President

savila@westmont.edu

 

Tanya Ayala - FALL VP

tayala@westmont.edu

 

Gabriella Pinheiro - Chavez - Spring VP

gpinheirochavez@westmont.edu


Mixed Race:
 

Sarah Gowing

sgowing@westmont.edu

 

Kara Macias

kmacias@westmont.edu

 

 

Global & International Student Association (GISA):
 


 

REJ :
 

Cameron Haramia - President

charamia@westmont.edu

 

Nathaniel Taylor

ntaylor@westmont.edu

 

Want to know more about the Intercultural Organizations? Check out the kiosk bulletin board near the DC or email tvalencia@westmont.edu.

Please refer to the ICO Requirements link for more information about establishing an Organization.