Intercultural Student Organizations

What is an Intercultural Organization (ICO) ?
Any registered Westmont student may apply to lead or be part of an ICO. An intercultural organization exists to support, educate and celebrate different cultures and perspectives among our students and on our campus. Programs and meetings will be framed by the college's learning standard for diversity and by ICP's mission,vision and goals.

ICO's Mission: To fotser an environment that educates the student body about issues regarding diversity, in addition to supporting students of color during thier time here at Westmont College.

ICO's Vission: Through open dialogue and collaboration with their organizations, our hope is to provide greater understanding and perspective for students living in a society and campus that is becoming increasingly diverse.

Business Manager :
 

Sarah Gowing
sgowing@westmont.edu

 

Asian Student Association (ASA):
 

Alice Geng - President
xgeng@westmont.edu

 

Brady Quon - VP

bquon@westmont.edu

 

Black Student Union (BSU):
 

Joshua Siley-Waters - President
jsileywaters@westmont.edu


Hawai'i No Ka 'Oi:
 

Johanna Ward - President
joward@westmont.edu

 

Tichael Amosa - VP

tamosa@westmont.edu

 

Latino Cultural Organization (LCO):
 

Christopher Riba - President

criba@westmont.edu

 

Bethany Baca - VP

bbaca@westmont.edu

MultiEthnic Student Association (MESA):
 

Sarah Gowing - Co-Leader

sgowing@westmont.edu

 

Kara Macias - Co-Leader

kmacias@westmont.edu

 

 

Global & International Student Association (GISA):

Kailie Grinder - President

kgrinder@westmont.edu


 

Racial Equality & Justice (REJ):
 

Christina Buckley - Core Team

cbuckley@westmont.edu

 

Emily Keach - Core Team

ekeach@westmont.edu

 

Christina Lee - Core Team

chrlee@westmont.edu

 

Want to know more about the Intercultural Organizations? Check out the kiosk bulletin board near the DC or email tvalencia@westmont.edu.

Please refer to the ICO Requirements link for more information about establishing an Organization.