Learning in a Time of Politics: Liberal Arts Education and Political Engagement

The Eighth Annual Conversation on the Liberal Arts

February 15-16, 2008

 

Overview Speaker Driving Directions
Program Conversation Continued Conversation Continued (Unabridged)
Conversation Audio Map of Westmont Shuttle Schedule
Participant List Weather Forecast Accommodations

 

Participant List

 

Name Institution Email Address
Scott Andrews CSU, Northridge scott.andrews@csun.edu
Craig Arceneaux Cal Poly, SLO carcenea@calpoly.edu
Gayle Bebee Westmont College president@westmont.edu
Paul Begin  Pepperdine University paul.begin@pepperdine.edu
Leah Benson Westmont College lbenson@westmont.edu
Matthew Bixby Santa Barbara City College Buccaneer832@gmail.com
Joyce Blackwell Saint Augustine's College jblackwell-johnson@st-aug.edu
Lori Call Westmont College calllori@westmont.edu
Chris Callaway Saint Joseph's College of Maine ccallaway@sjcme.edu
Anthony Campbell Westmont College acampbell@westmont.edu
Andres Caro Westmont College acaro@westmont.edu
Lundie Carstensen San Diego Christian College lcarstensen@sdcc.edu
Caleb Clanton Pepperdine University caleb.clanton@pepperdine.edu
Jesse Covington Westmont College jcovington@westmont.edu
Margaret Cowan Maryville College peggy.cowan@maryvillecollege.edu
Kristin Fossum Pomona College kristin_fossum@pomona.edu
Angela   D'Amour Westmont College adamour@westmont.edu 
Kristin Deal Westmont College kdeal@westmont.edu
Lisa DeBoer Westmont College deboer@westmont.edu
Deborah Dunn Westmont College dunn@westmont.edu
Richard Gelm University of La Verne gelmr@ulv.edu
Eva Glover Westmont College eglover@westmont.edu
Jenifer Greene Maryville College jenifer.greene@maryvillecollege.edu
Jen Griffeth Westmont College jgriffeth@westmont.edu
David Gutterman Willamette University dgutterm@willamette.edu
Christian Hoeckley Westmont College hoeckley@westmont.edu
David Hoekema Calvin College dhoekema@calvin.edu
Russ Howell Westmont College howell@westmont.edu
Wayne Iba Westmont College iba@westmont.edu
Douglas Jacobsen Messiah College djacobse@messiah.edu
Rhonda Jacobsen Messiah College rJacobse@messiah.edu
Ndunge Kiiti Houghton College ndunge.kiiti@houghton.edu
Robert Klitgaard Claremont Graduate University robert.klitgaard@cgu.edu
Elaine Klitgaard Claremont Graduate University elaine.klitgaard@cgu.edu
Cheri Larsen Hoeckley Westmont College larsen@westmont.edu
Robin Lauermann Messiah College rlauerma@messiah.edu
Cynthia Magistro Seton Hill magistro@setonhill.edu
Mark McIntire Santa Barbara City College mark@markmcintire.com
Katie Monley Westmont College kmonley@westmont.edu
Lester Monts University of Michigan lmonts@umich.edu
Richard Pointer Westmont College pointer@westmont.edu
Karin Quimbey District Representative for Congresswoman Lois Capp's karinquimby@sbcglobal.net
Christina Regalado UCSB
Julie Reuben Harvard University reubenju@gse.harvard.edu
Gene Rice AAC&U rice@aacu.org
Dannielle Rogers Westmont College drogers@westmont.edu
Warren Rogers Westmont College rogers@westmont.edu
Clark Roof UCSB wcroof@religion.ucsb.edu
Ray Rosentrater Westmont College rosentr@westmont.edu
Sue Russell Biola University sue.russell@biola.edu
Elizabeth Say CSU, Northridge elizabeth.say@csun.edu
John Sider Westmont College sider@westmont.edu
Kelley Strawn Willamette University kstrawn@willamette.edu
Charlene Villaseñor Black UCLA cvblack@humnet.ucla.edu
Erica Weber Westmont College eweber@westmont.edu
Ron Wells Maryville College ronald.wells@maryvillecollege.edu
Fred Yaffe University of La Verne fyaffe@ulv.edu