Your Support Team

intl friends

People who want to support You:

Linnie Aikens-Ávila (Assistant to Dean of Admissions/ Advisor to International Students. She will help counsel you through the application process, as well as serve as one of your advisors while here): liavila@westmont.edu

Amanda Sparkman (Interim Faculty Advisor for GISA. She grew up in a handful of different countries and now lives in SB. She is a professor of Biology at Westmont and also is privileged to serve as your Faculty Advisor for GISA): asparkma@westmont.edu

Angela D'Amour (Director of Campus Life. Shangela d'amoure directs Orientation, oversees Westmont's student leader development program, and is deeplyconcerned about your well being and growth as a person as Westmont): adamour@westmont.edu

 

Jason Cha (Director of Intercultural Projason chagrams. He oversees the Intercultural Programs at Westmont, of which GISA (Global & International Student Association) is one! Feel free to contact him with any questions or concerns you might have--or just to talk! He really wants to support you): jcha@westmont.edu

 

Silvio silvioVasquez (Director of Admissions. He is your primary point person as you prepare for coming to Westmont.): svasquez@westmont.edu

 

 

Your Resident Directors (RDs): Rachel Fabian, Peter Hansen, Melissa Lima, Anna Fletcher, Lyndsay Grimm, and Shannon Balram are here to support you. They really want to get to know YOU. Talk to them; they may even treat you to coffee or tea!

rachel fabian clark rdRachel Fabian (Clark RD): rfabian@westmont.edu

 

 

 

peterPeter Hansen (Page RD) :pehansen@westmont.edu

 

 

 

lyndsay grimm emerson rdLyndsay Grimm (Emerson RD): lgrimm@westmont.edu

 

 

melissa lima armington rdMelissa Lima (Armington RD): mlima@westmont.edu

 

 

annaAnna Fletcher (Van Kampen RD): afletcher@westmont.edu

 

 

shannonShannon Balram (Ocean View RD): sbalram@westmont.edu

 

 

Your Resident Assistants (RAs): Westmont is known for its community. The RA process is very selective, and your RA's truly want to get to know you!

Barb barb pointerPointer (the Director of Off Campus Programs. If you're interested in studying abroad--whether that be for a semester, or a month in the summer-- Barb is the woman to talk to! She is extremely experienced and very approachable. Please contact her to schedule an appointment): bpointer@westmont.edu

In the community:

timkimTim & Kim Notehelfer (Directors of International Students Incorporated. They oversee the International Students Inc. (ISI) chapter in SB, a Christian ministry to university-aged international students in the US): tnotehelfer@gmail.com