President's Implementation Council

Roles and Responsibilities

The President’s Implementation Council is an advisory group of faculty, staff and student representatives.  The president typically convenes the group about once per semester. 

President’s Implementation Council responsibilities include serving as a sounding board for the president on significant college-wide issues; assisting the president to tend the vision of Westmont; advising the president on the development of the annual operating budget; considering the implications for the college of trends observed both internally and externally; and serving as a communication link with faculty, staff and students.



Gayle D. Beebe



Tom Beveridge

Director of Physical Plant


Chris Call

Vice President for Administration

and for Research, Planning and Implementation


Beth Cauwels

Director of Human Resources


Stu Cleek

Associate Dean for Residence Life


Kevin Hess

Senior Director of Information Technology


Doug Jones

Vice President for Finance


Randy Jones

Director of Campus Planning


Steve Julio

Faculty Vice Chair


Leandra Marshall

WCSA President


John Moore

Former Faculty Budget and Salary Committee Chair


Tatiana Nazarenko

Dean of Curriculum and Educational Effectiveness


Irene Neller

VP of Enrollment, Marketing, and Communications


Helen Park

Executive Assistant to the President


Ben Patterson

Campus Pastor


Nancy Phinney

Director of Public Relations


Teri Bradford Rouse

Senior Director of Alumni and Parent Relations


Mark Sargent



Edee Schulze

Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students


Reed Sheard

Vice President for Advancement and Chief Information Officer


Tim Wilson

Associate Dean of Students


Telford Work

Faculty Budget and Salary Committee Chair