WCSA signature

 

WCSA
About WCSA

Meet the Council

Westmont College Student Association (WCSA) is an elected body of student officials that exists to serve as the voice of the student body. WCSA represents the diverse views, beliefs, needs, and desires of our students. They seek to unify faculty, staff, administration, and students by promoting communication and initiating change in response to campus and student interests. For more information on WCSA's governing structure and purposes view the Constitution.

WCSA communicates regularly with the student body about important institutional decisions and they listen carefully to student ideas, perceptions and desires. WCSA accepts funding proposals for campus wide initiatives and endeavors.

The vision of WCSA is to cultivate an environment where students make connections and form convictions. We hope to promote fruitful re-entry from off-campus programs and provide greater access to the Westmont network*, preparing students for life after college. Additionally, we aim to encourage the development of informed opinions on domestic and global affairs. We will take ownership of our individual convictions while maintaining our unity in the Spirit and our identity in Christ.

*This network includes Westmont alumni, faculty, staff, and current students.

 
Leadership:
Executive Council:
Benjamin Peterson President bpeterson@westmont.edu
Mark Carlson Vice President marcarlson@westmont.edu
Trae Rutherford Business Manager cerutherford@westmont.edu
Joy Ferguson Communications Manager jferguson@westmont.edu
Hendrik Struik Academic Liasion hstruik@westmont.edu
Senate:
TBD Page Representative
TBD Clark Representative  
Peter Megorden VK Representative pmegorden@westmont.edu
Nolan Anderson Armington Representative nolanderson@westmont.edu
TBD Emerson Representative  
Jenna Catalon Ocean View/Off Campus Rep jcatalon@westmont.edu
Grant Bradford GLC Representative gbradford@westmont.edu
Resources

General

Funding Proposals

Take a Professor to Lunch Program

Meeting Minutes

WCSA Bylaws
Election Guidelines
Contact Info:

Office Hours:

TBD

Contact:

WCSA@westmont.edu
805-565-6790

Staff Advisor:
Angela D'Amour
Director of Campus Life
adamour@westmont.edu