Westmont College Student Association

wcsa 2013

About WCSA

Westmont College Student Association (WCSA) is an elected body of student officials that exists to serve as the voice of the student body. WCSA represents the diverse views, beliefs, needs, and desires of our students. They seek to unify faculty, staff, administration, and students by promoting communication and initiating change in response to campus and student interests. For more information on WCSA's governing structure and purposes view the Constitution.

WCSA communicates regularly with the student body about important institutional decisions and they listen carefully to student ideas, perceptions and desires. WCSA accepts funding proposals for campus wide initiatives and endeavors.

The vision of WCSA is to cultivate an environment where students make connections and form convictions. We hope to promote fruitful re-entry from off-campus programs and provide greater access to the Westmont network*, preparing students for life after college. Additionally, we aim to encourage the development of informed opinions on domestic and global affairs. We will take ownership of our individual convictions while maintaining our unity in the Spirit and our identity in Christ.

*This network includes Westmont alumni, faculty, staff, and current students.

WCSA Senate Elections Fall 2014

Election packets will be available in the WCSA Office on Tuesday, September 2nd

Elections packets are due Thursday, September 11th

Election speeches will take place Monday, September 15th

Elections are scheduled for Tuesday, September 16th

* All candidates must fill out the common application to be considered eligible for student leadership.

Leadership:
Executive Council:
Riley Svikhart President rsvikhart@westmont.edu
Michael Deiana Vice President mdeiana@westmont.edu
Abby Gritter Business Manager agritter@westmont.edu
Administrators:
Andrew Boyd Communications Manager aboyd@westmont.edu
Caroline Sunshine Chief of Staff csunshine@westmont.edu
Senate:
Hannah Early Academic Senator hearly@westmont.edu
TBD Page Representative  
TBD Clark Representative  
TBD VK Representative  
TBD Armington Representative  
TBD Emerson Representative  
TBD Ocean View/Off Campus Rep  

 

Resources

General

Funding Proposal
Meeting Minutes
Take a Professor to Lunch Program
Contact Info:

Office Hours:

Monday: 2:00-4:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - Noon, 7:00-9:00pm
Wednesday: 4:30-6:30pm
Thursday: 3:00-8:00pm

WCSA Office, Kerr Student Center

Facebook link

WCSA@westmont.edu
805-565-6794 - Main Office
805-565-6790 - President

 

Advisor:
Angela D'Amour
Director of Campus Life
adamour@westmont.edu