The Horizon Staff

Horizon - Student Newspaper

About the Horizon

The Horizon, Westmont’s newspaper, is published by students each week and features news and views on a variety of issues and topics. The Horizon is available Tuesday afternoons in several locations, including the post office, the dining commons, and the library. To inquire about contributing to the paper or serving on the staff, contact the editor, Lanie Rivera, at lrivera@westmont.edu.

Parent or Alumnus? Subscribe here.

Subcription prices: $65 for a year and $40 for one semester.

Leadership:
Editor in Chief:
Horizon Editor in Chief Lanie Rivera lrivera@westmont.edu
Editors:    
News Editor Margie Hausam khausam@westmont.edu
Features Editor Beth Caton ecaton@westmont.edu
Sports Editor Cameron O'Neill coneill@westmont.edu
Arts and Entertainment Editor Blake Harper bharper@westmont.edu
Front Page Editor Elizabeth Grossman egrossman@westmont.edu
Capstone Editor Sara Reinis sreinis@westmont.edu
Opinion/Editorial Editor Megan Monroe

mmonroe@westmont.edu
Student Life Editor Emilie Whitman

ewhitman@westmont.edu
Design Editor Donald Scherschligt dscherschligt@westmont.edu
Copy Editors

Jessie Alexander

Megan Donnelly

Serena Buie

jalexander@westmont.edu

mdonnelly@westmont.edu

sbuie@westmont.edu

Photo Editor Cole Erickson cerickson@westmont.edu
Graphics Editor Rachel Urbano rurbano@westmont.edu
Web Editor Adam Hess ahess@westmont.edu
Contact Info:

Office Hours: Monday 6:00p.m.-9:00p.m.

Horizon Office, Clark A

horizon@westmont.edu
805-565-6301

http://rails.westmont.edu:3333/

Advisor:
Randy Vendermey
Professor of English
vanderme@westmont.edu