VP for Student Life

Student Organizations



Horizon Staff 2016-2017

Horizon - Student Newspaper

About the Horizon

The Horizon, Westmont’s newspaper, is published by students each week and features news and views on a variety of issues and topics. The Horizon is available Tuesday afternoons in several locations, including the post office, the dining commons, and the library. To inquire about contributing to the paper or serving on the staff, contact the editor, Mitchell McMahon, at mimcmahon@westmont.edu.

Parent or Alumnus? Subscribe here.

Subcription prices: $65 for a year and $40 for one semester.

Editor in Chief:
Horizon Editor in Chief Mitchell McMahon mimcmahon@westmont.edu
Managing Editor Caleb Armacost carmacost@westmont.edu
News Editor Mayra Toscano mtoscano@westmont.edu
Features Editor Cole Eberwein weberwein@westmont.edu
Sports Editor Tim Heiduk theiduk@westmont.edu
Arts and Entertainment Editor Sarah Sutherland ssutherland@westmont.edu
Capstone Editors Analiese Yukawa ayukawa@westmont.edu
  Katie Swalm kswalm@westmont.edu
Opinion/Editorial Editor Andrew Greenman agreenman@westmont.edu
Student Life Editor Emily McCarthy emccarthy@westmont.edu
Copy Editors

Ally Quadros

  Meg Grasmick mgrasmick@westmont.edu
Design Editor Nathan Tarr ntarr@westmont.edu
Photo Editor Jordan Bishop jbishop@westmont.edu
Graphics Editor Alexandra Montes De Oca amontesdeoca@westmont.edu
Web Developer Jon Skidanov jskidanov@westmont.edu
  Jacob Ochs jochs@westmont.edu
Contact Info:

Office Hours: Monday 6:00p.m.-9:00p.m.
Horizon Office, Clark A


Horizon Website

Randy VanderMey
Professor of English