Horizon Staff 2015-2016

Horizon - Student Newspaper

About the Horizon

The Horizon, Westmont’s newspaper, is published by students each week and features news and views on a variety of issues and topics. The Horizon is available Tuesday afternoons in several locations, including the post office, the dining commons, and the library. To inquire about contributing to the paper or serving on the staff, contact the editor, Christian Eckert, at checkert@westmont.edu.

Parent or Alumnus? Subscribe here.

Subcription prices: $65 for a year and $40 for one semester.

Editor in Chief:
Horizon Editor in Chief Christian Eckert checkert@westmont.edu
Managing Editor Donald Scherschligt dscherschligt@westmont.edu
News Editor Lexi Airey aairey@westmont.edu
Features Editor Cole Eberwein weberwein@westmont.edu
Sports Editor Mitchell McMahon mimcmahon@westmont.edu
Arts and Entertainment Editor Wendy Waldrop wwaldrop@westmont.edu
Capstone Editor Lyndsay Call lincall@westmont.edu
Opinion/Editorial Editor Skyler Hust shust@westmont.edu
Copy Editors

Elizabeth Hardeman

  Sarah Glasco sglasco@westmont.edu
Design Editor Nathan Tarr ntarr@westmont.edu
Photo Editor Cassity Brown cabrown@westmont.edu
Illustrations/Graphics Editor Hannah Fisher hanfisher@westmont.edu
Web Developer Connor Riva criva@westmont.edu
Contact Info:

Office Hours: Monday 6:00p.m.-9:00p.m.

Horizon Office, Clark A


Horizon Website

Sarah Skripsky
Professor of English