Intercultural Organizations (ICOs)

ICO's group shot


About ICOs

Intercultural Organizations (ICOs) is an umbrella for several groups that exist to support, educate and celebrate different cultures and perspectives among students. The purpose of ICOs is two-fold: 1). to provide a space for students of similar background to come together for support and fellowship and; 2)  to give all students the opportunity to build new friendships and to learn about and value different cultures, histories and perspectives of others.

Any registered Westmont student may apply to lead, be a member of or participate in programs organized by an ICO.  ICOs are and have always been inclusive, i.e. all students of all backgrounds are welcome to participate. Programs and meetings are framed and guided by the college’s learning standard for diversity and by the mission, vision and goals of Intercultural Programs.

This year, their vision is to focus on the spiritual and church histories and legacies of different cultures.

Leadership:

Business Manager:

Sarah Gowing

sgowing@westmont.edu

 

Asian Student Association (ASA)

President:

 

Vice President:

 

Angela Lowe

 

Eric Byun

 

anlowe@westmont.edu

 

ebyun@westmont.edu

Black Student Union (BSU)

President:

 

Vice President:

 

Brittany Bland-Boyd

 

Adriannea Smith

 

 

bblandboyd@westmont.edu

 

adrsmith@westmont.edu

Hawai'i Student Association

 

 

 

 

 

Latino Cultural Organization (LCO)

Co-Leader:

 

Co-Leader:

 

Arlene Sanchez

 

Rosangel Rodriguez

 

asanchez@westmont.edu

 

angrodriguez@westmont.edu

Global & International Student Assoc.

(GISA)

 

President:

 

Vice President:

 

Vice President:

 

 

 

Kailie Grinder

 

Vi Pham

 

Wendy Waldrop

 

 

 

kgrinder@westmont.edu

 

vpham@westmont.edu

 

wwaldrop@westmont.edu

MESA (Multi-Ethnic Student Association)

President:

 

Lilly Brummett

 

 

lbrummett@westmont.edu

 

REJ (Racial Equality and Justice)

Co-Leader:

 

Co-Leader:

 

Alysha Kim

 

Blair Taft

 

 

 

alkim@westmont.edu

 

btaft@westmont.edu

 

Contact Information:

Office Hours:
TBD
ICOs Office: Upstairs, Kerr Student Center Lounge

ico@westmont.edu
805-565-7119 - Main Office

Requirements for Intercultural Organizations

Advisor:
Jason Cha
Director of Intercultural Programs
jacha@westmont.edu

805-565-6132