Private Music Lessons

Westmont College Department of Music 2014-15

  1. Students sign up for private lessons with the registrar’s office during the regular registration period each semester.
  2. Voice, piano, or violin students who are new to private lessons should register in the -0 section, not with a particular instructor. The music faculty will assign an appropriate teacher to each students, although students may express interest in working with a particular instructor.
  3. It is the student’s responsibility to contact their assigned instructor to schedule their lesson time. For instructor contact information please see below or call the music office at x6040.

YOUR SCHOOL BILL WILL REFLECT THE FOLLOWING COSTS FOR THE 2014-15 ACADEMIC YEAR:

  • Private Instruction for 1 unit of credit
    • $600 per semester for 13 lessons, 45 minutes, once a week.
  • Private instruction for 2 units
    • $740 per semester for 13 lessons, 60 minutes, once a week.
Music Department   music@westmont.edu
Nancy Gilbert (Administrator) 565-6040 ngilbert@westmont.edu
Keith Erickson (Administrator) 565-6240 kerickson@westmont.edu
Dr. Grey Brothers (Voice) 565-6279 brothers@westmont.edu
Dr. Steve Butler (Chair, Composition) 565-6130 butler@westmont.edu
Dr. Steve Hodson (Piano & Organ) 565-6192 hodson@westmont.edu

Dr. Han Soo Kim (Violin)

565-6842 hankim@westmont.edu
Dr. Michael Shasberger (Voice ) 565-6280 shasberger@westmont.edu
Dr. Nichole Dechaine (Voice)   dechaine@gmail.com
Robert Rockabrand (Voice)   rockabrand@gmail.com
Sarah Rockabrand (Voice)   rockabrand@gmail.com
Celeste Tavera (Voice) (c) 680-6102
(h) 981-7861
celeste.tavera3@gmail.com
Emil Cristescu (Voice)   edczz@yahoo.com
Andy Radford (Bassoon)   andyradford2009@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Mori (Bassoon) 452-9786 pmori@westmont.edu
John Sant Ambrogio (Cello)   jsant@zirkel.us
Kathryn Mendenhall (Cello)   kate51982@yahoo.com
Laurence Young (Clarinet)   layoung@westmont.edu
Joanne Kim (Clarinet)   joannekim39@yahoo.com
Jim Connolly (Double Bass)   jim@pfmentum.com
Marcia Dickstein (Harp)   fatrockink@aol.com

Laura Walter (Flute)

658-2181
(c) 701-8140
laurawalter@juno.com

Andrea Di Maggio (Flute)

 

twodimaggios@verizon.net

Dan Bos (Guitar)

450-1761 dan@truetoneproductions.com
Anthony Ybarra (Guitar)   anthony@ybarramusic.com

John Douglas (Jazz Ensembe, Piano)

284-2082 johndog@cox.net
http://www.johnenricodouglas.com
Trey Farrell (Oboe) 310-880-1101
Stuart Horn (Oboe)   s_e.horn@sbcglobal.net
Adelle Rodkey (Oboe) 805-280-5796 arodkey@gmail.com
Seungah Seo (Piano)   collaborativepianist@gmail.com
Dr. Egle Januleviciute (Piano) 886-3242 egle@eglej.com
Heather Levin (Piano) 682-2933
(c) 680-0897
heathlev@silcom.com
Dr. Jon Nathan (Percussion)   jonsnathan@mac.com
John Wakefield (Percussion)   jwakefield@westmont.edu>
Craig Thomas (Saxophone)   saxage@sbcglobal.net
Eric Heidner (Trombone, Tuba) 967-2594 Heidner@sbcc.edu

Michael Evans (Trombone, Tuba)

 

valkyllias@gmail.com

Jim Mooy (Trumpet)   mooy@sbcc.edu
Tamsen Beseke (Violin)   avantiensemble@aol.com
Claude-Lise Lafranque (Violin)   claudeliselafran@aol.com
Chan Ho Yun (Violin)   leeyunmozart1@aol.com
Michael Lieberman (Viola)   mdlieberman@gmail.com

Dr. Steven Gross (French Horn)

 

gross@music.ucsb.edu