WWLC Logo_white




Key Initiatives

  • Assist in attracting new female leaders in our community to Westmont and involving them in the life of the college
  • Engage alumnae, parents and friends who’ve become leaders in their chosen fields by strengthening their connection to each other and to the college
  • Offer special activities and events on campus and in the community that discuss contemporary issues relating to women

Featured Speakers

Teresa Goines (2016)
Kathy Ireland (2017)
Shauna Niequist (2018)
Megan Alexander (2019)
Tamika Catchings (2020)
Lupita Knittel (2023)
Natalie Taylor (2024)


As a member of the Women’s Leadership Council, you’ll join a dynamic group that seeks to celebrate and support women. The council offers an excellent way for women to strengthen and extend their roles as leaders, develop connections with each other, and increase their ties to the college.

Members have the opportunity to participate in:

  • Developing meaningful internships for students while networking with community members, alumnae and students
  • Supporting and encouraging female students as they discover their purpose in life


Women who accept an invitation to join the WLC agree to participate in at least two meetings or events and to make an annual contribution to Westmont.

“We desire to enrich and empower the lives of female students at Westmont College, inspired by a quote from Sheryl Sandberg’s book Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead: Leadership is about making others better as a result of your presence and making sure that impact lasts in your absence.






“We hope that leaders in our community will join with us in supporting young Westmont women. Your involvement will enrich and empower these women well beyond the years they spend as students at the college.”






  • Kim Crawford ’00
  • Courtney DeSoto ’94
  • Amy Eddy ’02
  • Denice Fellows, chair           
  • Anna Grotenhuis
  • Cheryl Miller  
  • Sherry Nasseri ’00
  • Drew Parisi ’05
  • Mindy A. Wolfe ’94
  • Kimberly Yim ’94  
  • Sarah Camp, Assistant Vice President of College Advancement    
  • Janay Marshall ’01, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Toni Ramos, Student Career Services Specialist     
  • Reed Sheard, Vice President of College Advancement and CIO
  • Mary Pat Whitney, Director of Public and Advancement Events

The current council builds on the extraordinary contributions, energy and passion of its past members:

  • Anna Grotenhuis, co-chair
  • Penny Jenkins, co-chair
  • Andria Kahmann, co-chair
  • Kirsten Moore, Women's Basketball Head Coach / Associate Athletic Director


Women's Leadership Council Luncheon | January 19, 2024.

Learn More


To learn more, please contact: 

Toni Ramos